Amazing Clear Cast

(26 reviews) Write a Review

Amazing Clear Cast is a casting and coating epoxy resin that cures to a solid, strong and clear finish. Amazing Clear Cast is compliant with FDA 21 CFR 175.300.

  • Can be colored with Alumilite dyes, alcoholic inks, or other non-water based colorants
  • Epoxies in their unmixed state will naturally yellow with time

WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Prior to using product, please read all Technical Data, Safety Data, and Instruction sheets linked below.

***THIS PRODUCT CAN ONLY SHIP VIA GROUND SERVICE (FLAT RATE)***

KIT SIZES SOLD AS TOTAL VOLUME:  8 fl. oz. KIT = 4 fl. oz. side A + 4 fl. oz. side B

$14.00 - $114.50

Technical Specifications

Product:
Amazing Clear Cast
Color:
Clear
Mix Ratio:
1:1 by volume
Pot Life:
30-40 minutes
Demold Time (100 gram mass):
24-48 hours
Mixed Viscosity (cps):
2,600
Specific Gravity:
1.08
Shore Hardness (ASTM D2240):
80 D
Shrinkage (in./in.):
.003
Tensile Strength (ASTM D-638, psi):
8,000
Elongation (in./in.):
1-3%
Temperature Resistance:
130º F
FDA Compliant:
Yes

Reviews

  • 5
    I love Amazing Clear Cast

    Posted by Worthi_Creations on May 13th 2020

    I use it on tumblers, keychains, etc. everytime bubble free and crystal clear! It’s the best! Fan for Life!

  • 5
    Awesome product

    Posted by Stacy h holt on May 7th 2020

    Been using using this kind for a couple months. Its amazing!

  • 5
    Amazing Epoxy

    Posted by Caitlyn Lemmond on May 7th 2020

    I did not use any other epoxy. None of them are as easy to work with as Alumilite!

  • 5
    Amazing clear cast

    Posted by Paul Cicchinelli on May 7th 2020

    I prefer the clearcast over the alumalite clear, as the later is a urethane and my shop has humidity issues, and clearcast is an epoxy. They're both great products and work wonderfully for turning.

  • 5
    Great product!

    Posted by leslie Boatright on May 7th 2020

    I love Amazing clear cast! Easy to work with.

  • 5
    Amazing Clear Cast

    Posted by Kim on May 6th 2020

    I love this stuff!!!!!

  • 5
    Casting

    Posted by Loni Erbstoesser on May 6th 2020

    Love this product!

  • 1
    Product is Good - Sent Defective and Unable to Use

    Posted by Sammie on May 6th 2020

    I have used Alumilite for over two years. I purchased from this site for the first time and when I received the order BOTH part A and part B arrived UNSEALED with the cap half screwed on. Besides the box being covered in epoxy it had not been tampered with meaning the product was packaged UNSEALED. I emailed asking for a refund on a product I could not longer use and have not heard anything back. Very disappointed.

  • 4
    Epoxy

    Posted by DAWN HURST on May 6th 2020

    I bought this epoxy because it would be quickest to get to me while stores are all closed. I was surprised at the thickness of one part at first, but quickly discovered i really liked the epoxy thickness when putting it on my tumblers. So far I have made to much for etch batch of tumblers i do- because the coverage is so much better than what I've been using in the past! And the clarity is amazing